Gerhard Richter, Candle (24. Febr. 2022), 2022. Offset/Diasec (95 × 101,5 cm), © Gerhard Richter 2022 (24102022). Reproduction courtesy of the author.

Mateusz Drozdowski, Can there be poetry after: Yasynuvata, Horlivka, Savur-Mohyla, Novoazovsk..., based on a poem by Anastasia Afanasieva, 2023.

 From the cycle Human cut, No. 3 (paper cutout) by Joanna Marcinkowska, 2022.

 From the cycle Human cut, No. 7 (paper cutout) by Joanna Marcinkowska, 2022.

 From the cycle Human cut, No. 11 (paper cutout) by Joanna Marcinkowska, 2022.

 Izium by Paulina Kaczyńska, 2022.

Sandbagged statue of Dante Alighieri in Volodymyrska Hirka Park by Ed Ram (Guardia​n / Eyevine/EAST NEWS), 2022. Ever since the Russians made hell in Ukraine, the monument to the author of the Divine Comedy has acquired a new meaning.

Ukrainian motifs – From Land, Water and Air by Marek Przybył, 2022

Ukrainian motifs – Wire Entanglement by Marek Przybył, 2022

Kids having school in the metro again. Kyiv, 10/10/2022 by Gulliver Cragg (Correspondent for France 24)

Russism by Mirosław Adamczyk, 2022

Brutus is comming by Mirosław Adamczyk, 2022

Station 2022/03/05 (photograph) and Painting for Ukraine (acrylic) by Hjörleifur Halldórsson

The Apotheosis of War (1871) by Vasily Vereshchagin (1842–1904), the State Tretyakov Gallery in Moscow. On the work’s frame, Vereshchagin inscribed that he dedicated the painting “to all great conquerors, past, present and to come.” The painting was indicated by Krzysztof Wodiczko. 

Adolf and Vladimir by Janusz Marciniak, 2022

Putin's insomnia or Joseph and Vladimir by Janusz Marciniak, 2022

3/03/2022 by Janusz Marciniak, 2022

Putin in Kharkiv by Janusz Marciniak, 2022

Mr Z. by Janusz Marciniak, 2022

Zombie by Janusz Marciniak, 2022

GREAT DICTATOR. Do you remember this Chaplin's film? by Janusz Marciniak, 2022

The education system in Russia by Janusz Marciniak, 2022

Beginning, 24/02/2022 by Janusz Marciniak, 2022

I would like to thank Mirosław Adamczyk, Gulliver Cragg, Georges Didi-Huberman, Mateusz Drozdowski, Hjörleifur Halldórsson, Paulina Kaczyńska, Oleg Konstantinov, Joanna Marcinkowska, Marek Przybył, Ed Ram, Gerhard Richter and Krzysztof Wodiczko for participating in the protest against Russian aggression in Ukraine.

—Janusz Marciniak